Who We Are

Board of Directors

  • Chair, Webb Brown – Montana Chamber of Commerce
  • Vice-Chair, Tim Burton – Montana League of Cities and Towns
  • Vice-Chair, Jason Rittal – Montana Economic Developers Association
  • Secretary, Jon Metropoulos – Montana Association of Oil, Gas and Coal Counties
  • At-Large, Cary Hegreberg – Montana Contractors’ Association
  • At-Large, Jay Skoog – American Council of Engineering Companies of Montana
  • Executive Director, Darryl James – DLJ Consulting, LLC

Additional Voting Members

  • Butte – Silver Bow
  • Central Plumbing & Heating
  • Century Construction
  • City of Billings
  • City of Bozeman
  • City of Glendive
  • City of Helena
  • City of Kalispell
  • City of Laurel
  • City of Wolf Point
  • Dick Anderson Construction
  • Fallon County
  • Helena Sand & Gravel
  • Jim Gilman Excavation
  • Knife River
  • MDU Resources Group
  • Montana Association of Counties (MACo)
  • Montana Chapters of the American Society of Civil Engineers and American Institute of Architects
  • Prince Inc.
  • Richland County
  • Schellinger Construction
  • Sime Construction
  • Swank Enterprises
  • United Materials of Great Falls

Associate Members

  • Ash Grove Cement Company
  • Bear Paw Development
  • Big Sky Chamber of Commerce
  • Big Sky Economic Development Corporation
  • Billings Chamber of Commerce
  • Bobcat of Big Sky Inc.
  • Bozeman Area Chamber of Commerce
  • City of Colstrip
  • City of Great Falls
  • City of Missoula
  • City of Sidney
  • Custer County
  • DOWL Engineering
  • Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation
  • Fisher Construction
  • Fisher Sand & Gravel
  • Forterra Pipe & Precast
  • Frontier West, LLC
  • General Distributing
  • Great Falls Development Authority
  • Great West Engineering
  • Hardrives Construction
  • HDR
  • Highway 2 Association
  • HUB International
  • Interstate Engineering
  • Kalispell Chamber of Commerce
  • Kalispell Regional Healthcare
  • KLJ
  • Lakeside Excavation
  • Missoula Chamber of Commerce
  • Missoula Economic Partnership
  • Modern Machinery
  • Montana Association of REALTORS®
  • Montana Bankers Association
  • Montana Business Assistance Connection
  • Montana Civil Contractors
  • Montana Credit Union Network
  • Montana Equipment Dealers Association
  • Montana Farm Bureau
  • Montana Lines, Inc.
  • Montana Lodging and Hospitality Association
  • Montana Housing Coalition
  • Montana Petroleum Association
  • Montana Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association
  • Montana Taxpayers Association
  • Montana Telecommunications Association
  • Morrison Maierle
  • Motor Carriers of Montana
  • Oftedal Construction
  • PayneWest Insurance
  • Peaks to Plains Design
  • Ports-to-Plains Alliance
  • Poteet Construction
  • R & R Taylor Construction
  • Robert Peccia & Associates
  • Sanderson Stewart
  • Sletten Construction
  • Snowy Mountain Development Corp
  • Southeastern Montana Development Corporation
  • Sparrow Enterprises
  • Stahly Engineering and Associates
  • Sweetgrass Development
  • Tarlow and Stonecipher, PLLC
  • TD&H
  • Tom Roe & Sons Construction
  • Treasure State Resource Association
  • Valley Sand & Gravel
  • Westate Machinery
  • WGM Group
  • Z&Z Asphalt


View a PDF of the Charter

How to Become a Member

Any not-for-profit corporation, unincorporated association, for-profit corporation, sole proprietorship, or unit of local government with an interest in maintaining, improving and expanding Montana’s infrastructure may apply for membership in the Coalition at any time. There are two types of membership:

Voting Membership

Payment of an initial membership fee of $5,000.00 as well as annual dues as established by the Board entitles a representative from the entity to participate as a voting member in the Coalition.

Non-voting Associate Membership

Payment of an initial membership fee of $500.00 as well as annual dues as established by the Board entitles a representative from the entity to participate as a non-voting member in the Coalition.

Learn more about becoming a Member of MIC